Applying yourself.

I decided to take it easy for a while from all this madman blogging and just read ‘ol Andrew Sullivan for a while.  But I got to his site and the first goddamn thing he’s got there is a video of some phony saying money is the same as grades.

I mean, I might have gotten kicked out of school for not applying myself, but it wasn’t like I’d have to eat cat food and live under a goddamn bridge and all.  So I can’t wear a goddamn honors yellow sash thing on my gown if I ever graduate.  Really big deal.  Then you take a guy, pimping out in Hollywood for like a billion dollars, and if you tax some of it, and he can’t get a BMW but has to drive a Toyota Camry, he’ll have about two coronaries because to him, that BMW is like a goddamn honors yellow sash.

In a way, you have to feel kind of sorry for him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Applying yourself.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Michael, I come to your blog to read about gender issues, particularly from someone whose background is similar to mine. Please stay away from economics. You are an utter ignoramus in this field and are making a fool of yourself.

  2. Clarence says:

    LOL!

    Well, stupid as this guy is, your analogy was equally stupid.
    If I’m taxing someone so much that of his two billion dollars he can only get a Toyota Camry then yeah, I think I’m taxing at far too high a level.

    Either that, or Camry’s have went WAY UP in price.

  3. David says:

    Liberty prime says

    “the progressive tax system in the U.S. is COMMUNIST.”

    My take on all of this:

    Most people have to deal with cuts to social services and higher tuition. You can take a fucking tax increase.

Comments are closed.